Select regional store:

IT Governance training certifications

IT Governance delivers a wide range of training courses across information security, business continuity, IT governance and service management.

Through these courses you can gain industry-standard qualifications that will enhance your C.V. and help you to progress in your chosen career.

The value of external accreditation

IT Governance is an approved training provider for a number of awarding bodies. This enables us to provide our training delegates with the opportunity to attain internationally recognised qualifications that are externally accredited.

External accreditation demonstrates the high quality of our courses and ensures that they continue to reflect current industry needs.

Below is an overview of the current certifications available through IT Governance training courses and their associated awarding bodies.

Information security certifications

Training course Certificate Awarding body
ISO27001 Certified ISMS Foundation Certified ISMS Foundation (CIS F)   IBITGQ
ISO27001 Certified ISMS Lead Implementer Certified ISMS Lead Implementer (CIS LI) IBITGQ
ISO27001 Certified ISMS Lead Auditor Certified ISMS Lead Auditor (CIS LA) IBITGQ
ISO27001 Certified ISMS Risk Management Certified ISMS Risk Management (CIS RM) IBITGQ
Information Security Foundation based on ISO/IEC 27002 Information Security Foundation Certificate  EXIN


Business continuity certifications

Training course Certificate Awarding body
ISO22301 Certified BCMS Foundation Certified BCMS Foundation (CBC F) IBITGQ
ISO22301 Certified BCMS Lead Implementer Certified BCMS Lead implementer (CBC LI) IBITGQ
ISO22301 Certified BCMS Lead Auditor Certified BCMS Lead implementer (CBC LA) IBITGQ


IT governance certifications

Training course Certificate Awarding body
Implementing Governance of Enterprise IT Using COBIT® (2 day) Training Certified in IT Governance Principles (CITGP) IBITGQ
COBIT 5 Foundation (2 Day) Course COBIT 5 Foundation  APMG
Implementing Governance of IT using COBIT (2 Day) Course Implementing GEIT with COBIT APMG


IT service management certifications

Training course Certificate Awarding body
ITIL® Foundation (2 Day) Course ITIL Foundation certificate in IT Service Management EXIN
ISO/IEC 20000 Certificate Training Course ISEB ISO/IEC 20000 Foundation Certificate BCS (ISEB)
ISO/IEC 20000 Practitioner Certificate Training Course ISO/IEC 20000 Practitioner Certificate APMG
ISO/IEC 20000 Auditor Certificate Training Course ISO/IEC 20000 Auditor Certificate APMG


Professional certifications

We also deliver a range of training courses that prepare delegates for a first time pass in the exams for the following professional qualifications:

  • CISA – Certified Information Systems Auditor Training Course (Exam prep)
  • CISM – Certified Information Security Manager Training Course (Exam prep) 
  • CGEIT – Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT Training Course (Exam prep)
  • CISSP – CISSP Accelerated Training Programme (Exam prep) link
  • CISMP – Certificate in Information Security Management Principles Training Course

>> Read more about IT Governance training

>> Find out more about information security qualifications


This website uses cookies. View our cookie policy