Select regional store:
Key Element Guide: ITIL Continual Service Improvement - 2011 Edition (Single Copies)

Key Element Guide - ITIL Continual Service Improvement - 2011 Edition (Single Copies)

SKU: 2577
Authors: Vernon Lloyd, Great Britain: Cabinet Office
Publishers: TSO
Format: Adobe eBook
ISBN13: 9780113313754
ISBN10: 0113313756
Published: 20 Aug 2012
Availability: Immediate Download
Format: Softcover
ISBN13: 9780113313648
ISBN10: 0113313640
Pages: 101
Published: 31 Jul 2012
Availability: In Stock
A concise reference to the core ITIL® 2011 book Continual Service Improvement.
Price: $12.50


A concise version of the guidance in the ITIL 2011 core volume Continual Service Improvement, endorsed by itSMF International.

Each ITIL® Key Element Guide provides an overview of each of the five elements of the ITIL® service lifecycle, and is written by the same team which wrote the main ITIL® core titles. Key Element Guide: ITIL Continue Service Improvement, 2011 Edition offers a concise summary of the contents of ITIL® 2011 Continual Service Improvement, reducing the core volume to its salient points.

The purpose of the CSI stage of the lifecycle is to align IT services with changing business needs by identifying and implementing improvements to IT services that support business processes.

The 2011 edition of ITIL Continual Service Improvement provides guidance in four main areas:

  • The overall health of ITSM as a discipline;
  • The continual alignment of the service portfolio with the current and future business needs;
  • The maturity and capability of the organisation, management, processes and people utilised by the services;
  • Continual improvement of all assets that support them.

Summary of Updates

The concepts in ITIL 2011 have been updated for clarity and consistency, without affecting the overall message, ensuring every stage of the service lifecycle remains focused on the business case, and relates to all the companion process elements that follow. ITIL 2011 is fully aligned with MSP®, M_o_R®, PRINCE2® and P3O.

  • The seven-step improvement process and its relationship with the Deming Plan-Do-Check-Act cycle and knowledge management has been clarified.
  • The CSI model has been re-named the CSI approach and the concept of a CSI register has been introduced as a place to record details of all improvement initiatives within an organisation.
  • Minor changes have been made throughout the book to clarify the meaning and to improve readability.
  • Particular emphasis has been made on documenting the interfaces from CSI to other lifecycle stages.

You can also buy this book in packs of ten, which is ideal for Intermediate training events here: Key Element Guide: ITIL Continual Service Improvement - 2011 Edition (Pack of 10).

You can buy all five Key Element Guides in one pack here: Key Element Guide Suite - 2011 Edition.

Customer Reviews

(0# of Ratings:)
This website uses cookies. View our cookie policy